Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

zeo supplements

3 posters

Go down

zeo supplements Empty zeo supplements

Post by blennieluvr Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:12 pm

I have some zeo products that came with the tank for Holly. Is there anything else we can do with them if we're not going to do zeo? I thought it might be good to add to our food recipe? There's sponge power, amino acids, omega and one that brings out blues in corals.

There's also a zeo nitrate and phosphate reducer (to get the system ready to start zeo, I guess) and a strontium/molebdenum supplement by kent.

I have no experience with any of these.
blennieluvr
blennieluvr
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 2896

Back to top Go down

zeo supplements Empty Re: zeo supplements

Post by cdness Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:36 pm

By what I understand that stuff is very strong. A drop of zeo stuff is like 2 capfuls of other stuff... highly concentrated.
cdness
cdness
Great White
Great White

Number of posts : 798

Back to top Go down

Post by Mn. reef crzy Sat Jan 29, 2011 8:30 am

i would not add to food, but there is no harm in dosing the amino, sponge, omega could just be dossed on there own, i believe it is an eye dropper drop per 20 gallons a day. The nitrate and phosphate reducers are only good in conjunction with zeolith i would say. If you do not want any of them, i still am dosing zeo and i would take them off your hands if they are not expired.

Mn. reef crzy
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 1169

Back to top Go down

Post by blennieluvr Sat Jan 29, 2011 11:48 am

I did find a conversation on RC that said the same thing. I kind of thought some of it might be helpful. I do not plan to go zeo so I will have stuff you can have. I looked for expiration dates but didn't see any. I can look again. Also, this stuff traveled via USPS to my house (I forgot that box when I picked up the tank.) so they weren't kept at room temp. I'm not sure how much that will matter.